I have not written anything about our new son Henry.  Wow, I am so in love with this little guy.  He is a very easy baby thus far.  One of the enjoyable things that we have done is to sit down with his brothers and look at their baby books.  Then we ask the boys to guess who it is in the picture.  They always choose themselves.  My three sons look-alike as newborns.  They have the same eyes, nose and mouth. 

     Last night Henry tried to get milk from my bicep.  When he realized that option was not fruitful, he grunted and fell asleep.  It is so great to have these special times that only I can have as his daddy.

     The big brothers are amazing.  They love to hold Henry…for 20 seconds or so and then they get bored with him.  Calvin says again and again, “Isn’t he so cute.”  I say to Teddy, “Isn’t Henry beautiful?”  To which he replies, “No, he’s not a girl.  He’s handsome!”  I love all my boys. 

     Henry had a tough night sleeping last night.  His first tough night.  I love being able to sooth him or watch his momma sooth him.  She is so good at reading Henry’s wants and needs.

     Thank you for praying for and loving Henry.  God gives us so much more than we deserve.  My hopes for Henry are: that he would treasure Christ and become a godly man, that he would love the local church, that he would find a vocation in which he can serve Christ, that he would enjoy life, that he would hate sin, that he would honor his parents his entire life, that he would love his siblings and be close to them, that he would laugh a lot, that he would see a Packers victory at Lambeau, that he would learn to fish, that he would be healthy,that he would love to read, that he can be trusted, that he would have a great circle of friends, that he would have three close friends like I have been blessed to have, and that Jesus would say to him on the day of judgment, “Well done, good and faithful servant.”

